aurorager.blogg.se

Iobit process monitor download
Iobit process monitor download








iobit process monitor download

The second new core feature of IOBit Uninstaller 7 is a software update checker. When the user uninstalls the main program, IOBit suggests to remove the linked software as well. When it detect added software, it makes a record of the connection. If you're sure and mad enough, you can also click "Delete" to remove it.Update: IOBit Uninstaller 7 detects bundleware included in five different installation systems: Installshield, Inno Setup, Wise Installation System, Windows Installer, and Nullsoft Scriptable Install System. When you find it, you can right-click it, click "End", and then click "Disable". Click the View menu and make sure that "Show hidden tasks" is ticked. Press +, type "taskschd.msc", and press to open the Task Scheduler. If the parent process is "taskhost.exe" the program is a scheduled task. Shell extension (and a lot of other things) can be disabled by using Autoruns. If you can't find it there, then it may be a shell extension. If the parent process is "explorer.exe" then the program is (most likely) a startup entry that you should be able to find in the System Configuration Utility (msconfig). Scroll down and look for a service with the name you saw in Process Explorer, and stop and disable it (right-click -> Properties). Press +, type "services.msc", and press to open the Services snap-in. Hover your mouse over the entry for the offending program and Process Explorer should show you the service's name in a tooltip. If the parent process is "services.exe" the program is being started as a service. After downloading it, launch it and look for the offending process. I doubt it's a necessary Motherboard driver or anything seeing as it was used to force an ad on me. But I want to try and be sure it won't affect the function of my computer. It's not even there for me to control with MsConfig or in Services so I can choose whether it runs at bootup or not. Can any of you guys advise on this? I want to remove it, but there is no uninstall option and it doesn't show up in my programs list. I've had my Asus motherboard since early 2012 as well, and I don't ever remember this happening.Īfter searching the net and this forum, I've found nothing conclusive. The only ads I ever see are the occasional one from Avast! about upgrading to premium. I've never been bothered by this thing before. So I figured that this probably actually is a legit Asus process. Surprisingly it appeared to be the legitimate Iobit website. So this is Asus ad software? After seeing it was installed here, I was still a little cautious, but I decided to click on the ad just to see the url it took me to. It is installed at this directory "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\AsSysCtrlService\1.00.13". I then opened the file location for this process/service. Instead I found the process that was running the ad in task manager.

iobit process monitor download

I just rebooted my computer and an add popped up for "Iobit advanced system care once a year christmas sale".










Iobit process monitor download